It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the working period is flexible through the admission of age range. Many people argue that elderly individuals are possibly continuously working as they are capable of effort. This issue is controversial, as people hold different opinions on the agreement and disagreement of this action. In my view, elder individuals should restrict in working time after they retire, which arises from health conditions and different attitudes with younger, leading to fostering their own time and health care.

From a broader perspective, even though in recent days they have provided the development of technologies, that contribute to improving individuals’ health; however, they have several health conditions, that are obstacles to working, therefore, they are beneficial for individuals to restrict the working period, leading to treatment their health to be long lifespans. Moreover, this action also contributes to elderly people fostering their own time. For example, although some elderly individuals are healthy, they also have less strength than younger ones. Additionally, the constraining work time of older people contributes to effectively using their own time except for work time.

Another significant feature is that the different generations, the different attitudes toward the elderly and younger people. This aspect leads to challenging individuals’ works because they hold different opinions and attitudes through the generation gaps introduced. This drew individuals to struggle and generated a terrible atmosphere in the workplace, although the elderly have experienced in works and living. For instance, in the workplace, where the elderly and younger workers cooperate, the younger ones would be uncomfortable with ideas presented and different behaviors, while the elderly might show their power surpassing other ones.

In conclusion, even though the elderly have numerous experiences that can impart to younger ones, they have several conditions, which are obstacles with individuals and work: health conditions and different attitudes due to their experiences have been done.