It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that it is a bright idea for a person to continue working despite old age. Although working supports providing an individual’s needs, this must be continued only to those who are suitable for its responsibilities. Therefore, I disagree with allowing old people to continue working.

In the present time, being employed is one of the most crucial factors in being able to meet your family’s needs. However, when reaching a certain age, a person’s ability to carry out their responsibilities becomes limited. In my experience, my 65-year-old grandmother decided to quit her job due to old age which enabled her to do more physical activities that needed to be performed at her workplace. However, these circumstances do not apply to everyone as there are people despite their old age, who need to continue working to still provide for their family due to poor status.

Additionally, I believe, that after supporting their families for years, it is important for a parent to finally retire and do the things that they desire to do. An example of that would be my mother, who plans on retiring 5 years from now after being employed for 25 years in her workplace to finally be able to do her dream of putting up a business.

Taking all this into account, we can conclude that if a person reaches retirement age, this can limit a person’s ability to do tasks, and it is time for them to decide to rest. However, this only applies to those who are fortunate enough. Therefore, I think that those who can retire are blessed, while those who can’t, are still very inspiring.