It is a good thing if senior management workers in a company get a much higher salary than other workers in the same company. Do you agree or disagree?

Senior management employees in many companies earn significantly higher salaries than other workers. I strongly agree with this situation because senior managers carry greater responsibility and play a crucial role in the success of a company.

First of all, senior managers are responsible for making important decisions that affect the entire organization. Their choices influence the company’s financial performance, business strategy and, most importantly, the well-being of their employees. Because if one decision goes wrong, the entire company could face a huge backlash that affects not only them but also the staff who work for them. Mainly, the task of managing multiple teams and assigning tasks to employees effectively requires strong leadership, coordination, and decision-making skills. Therefore, the work responsibility and the pressure they face is far greater than that of a regular employee, which mainly justifies their high salaries.

Secondly, the employees in the senior position also accrue many years of experience and far more advanced skills and leadership qualities. Reaching such positions often requires long periods of education, professional training, and dedication. Also, high pay for senior managers motivates other employees to work hard and up-skill their knowledge in order to achieve goals in their future. This creates a sense of positive competition between colleagues and encourages productivity of the company.

In conclusion, it is reasonable for senior management employees to earn significantly higher salaries because of the heavy responsibilities they face and the experiences they bring to an organization. “With great power comes great responsibility” – Stan Lee.