It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct ( e.g dinosours, dodos, etc. ) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether people should avoid the extinction of some kind of animal species although it is a natural process. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement. While certain animal species, such as dinosaurs, have gone extinct due to natural disasters, we should make an effort to avoid other animals facing the same fate.

On the one hand, the vast majority of people consider that some animals face extinction because of natural causes. For example, dinosaurs died out millions of years ago due to the devastating impact of the asteroid. If even people survived at that moment, they would not be able to save these animals from the asteroid. That is why there is no point in concerning ourselves about protecting some species from natural disasters.

On the other hand, I believe that humans and animals are inextricably linked to each other. That means both of them are vital for survival. Although people are at the top of the food chain, it is crucial to conserve lower-level creatures. For instance, the species we rely on for food, medicine, and other purposes could vanish if their prey disappears or if other disruptions occur in the ecosystem. On top of that, a plethora of animals are threatened because of the negative impact of humans. The increasing number of industries is the main problem which is causing the extinction of several species. The elimination of dodos is a clear example of this. If the main reason for the death of them is by humans, it is our moral duty to protect them.

To conclude, while some species faced extinction because of natural causes, the belief that we should not avoid such kind of disaster is fundamentally flawed. The conservation of the environment and animals is not only our moral duty, but also essential for our survival.