It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Animals play a significant role in human life. However, Iit is believed that the complete disappearance of species is a natural occurrence, hence, it is unnecessary for people/humans to should not prevent this situation (from happening). From my perspective, I partially advocate this viewpoint and some justifications for my stance will be elaborated in this essay.

On the one hand, there is ample evidence in favor of the extinction of animal species being is a natural process/being inevitable. In detail, numerous ancient animals became extinct as a result of because of their simple evolution. For example, one of the largest extinction events in history is recorded in the Cretaceous-Paleogene (K-Pg) period, resulting ed in the loss extinction of about 75% of plant and animal species/faunas and floras on Earth, including the non-avian dinosaurs – giant carnivores/predators, without human interference. In other words Therefore, this dynamic process happens to maintain biodiversity and balance the ecosystem, more importantly, protect humans from these dangerous animals.

On the other hand, opponents of the given idea argue oppose that it is crucial for people to be responsible for the loss of creatures and protect those that are on the verge of extinction. First of all, human activities directly affect the natural habitat of wildlife, leading to an imbalanced ecosystem. In fact, human industrial activities such as deforestation, timber harvesting or over-burning of fossil fuels, resulting in various extreme natural disasters due to climate change such as forest fires, drought or volcanoes, causing the mass extinction of countless species. Another justification for saving wild species involves the significant roles that they play in maintaining biodiversity. To exemplify, the concept of interdependence enables the strong connection among species on the Earth. As a result, if one species becomes extinct, many other animals and even plants will suffer as the food chain is disrupted, consequently imbalancing the ecosystem.

In conclusion, the loss of wildlife is inevitably caused by their natural evolution. In my opinion, despite the natural occurrence, it is our obligation to help preserve wild animals because their extinction is partially caused by human activities.