It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people agree with animal extinction is a natural phenomenon that will happen one day. On the contrary, some think that is caused by human development. This issue has been discussed for a long time. In my opinion, I disagree with this essay’s statement.

In recent years, human have a massive progress in developing the world, and make our life become more convenient. Although it seems like a good impact on life quality, human development brings serious drawbacks. For instance, when human beings need more resources, they may explore natural and undeveloped areas to get more materials or hunt more animals they want. This action could affect part of nature environments and make animal survive difficultly in their habitat.

In addition, some research found that overused natural resources may destroy our ecology system and make the weather become more extreme. Some species can’t afford this extreme weather and die in this situation. Although other species survived, they may also disappear soon due to the shortage of supply.

On the other hand, some would say human development is not the only reason of threatening our ecology. However, decreasing our resources using, protecting endanger species and returning their habitat are the methods to reduce the animal extinction risk. Someday, we may also face with the same problem which these endanger species had. Therefore, it’s a prevention to help us to avoid this disaster happen.

In conclusion, human development is a major cause which has fasten endanger creatures into extinct. It’s our responsibility to protect these species and our ecology. Otherwise, we may have the same result in the future.