It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct ( e.g dinosours, dodos, etc. ) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Since the extinction of animal species is a natural process, some people think that preventing this from happening is not necessary. Personally, I disagree with this suggestion due to some reasons that are explained in this essay.

It is noticeable that the extinction is becoming more increasing, so there are various negative impacts on human life. The key rationale behind this is that animal extinction has a strategic relationship with human life, including food chains, equal habitats. This is due to the fact that an animal is vanished which is affected directly on the equal biodiversity and habitat of other animals as well. For instance, several insects, which are the vital animals in the pollination process of plants, are more likely to be killed by pesticides. In a long-term period, the insects are likely to be no longer in existence. Consequently, the productivity of pollination can decrease, leading to the crop output also going down.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that most of the animal’s extinctions result from several problems caused by human activities, including climate change, agriculture. In order to increase the output of crops, many farmers are able to overuse the chemical products, such as pesticides, fertilizers, to increase the quantity of goods. After a long period, the overuse causes soil and air pollution, which causes a loss of the animal habitats or food chains for animals. As a result, many animals tend to be extinct through agricultural activities by humans.

In conclusion, humans are one of the factors that cause several extinctions of animals, so people also should have strict plans to protect the ecosystem and the long-term target of humans as well.