It is believed that people who read for pleasure can develop better imagination and language skills than people who prefer to watch tv. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument?

I belive that individuals who read for enjoyment have a greater sens of imagination and language abilities than people who simply like watching tv.

In one hand, people tend to say that reading improve creativity and imagination. It is an active skill that require brain activity to help mental vizualisation since people imagine the caractres, the places, or even the emotions discribed in a book.Moreover it improves the procces of learning a language with grammar ,sentence structure and vocabulary since books contain a large variety of new words and and more complex grammar rules which help people build a stronger base when learning a new language.

Watching TV, on the other hand is a passive ability because visuals and images are already created, mental activity is reduced therfore less imagination to do.In addition televisions often use fast paced talking which can be challenging to keep uo with espacially for beginners who would like to learn a new language . they also utilize simple dialogues with less complex sentences which won’t be of a great help for people who would like to expand their vocabulary or grammar.Furthermore when watching TV individuals leak critical thinking,they are usually tired espacially after a long and busy day at work or schools so they use televisions as a mean to relax and unwind not paying engouh attention to what is really happening on the screen.

In conclusion although TV’s are great way to learn language especially for debutants who just immersed themselves in a new language reading books is more effective to extend language abitlites and expand creativity and imagination.