It is believed that the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) are becoming more and more popular among high school and university students. What might be the reasons for this?

Many people are sure that disciplines such as science, technology, engineering, and mathematics are getting more interesting for students from school and university. In this essay, I will provide reasons of this trend.

To begin with, currently most people use gadgets such as smartphones, computers, television, especially in developed countries. Many things in a modern life connected with internet, it is part of everyones routine and professions that include the disciplines are main trend in the world. Because of that, young people want to learn how it works and . They can get knowledge from school. In the future, these people will choose profession related to technologies. For example, in Higher School of Economics, where I am studying now, IT is very popular and has huge number of students.

To continue, science in general becoming more and more important, because humanity is developing faster and faster. As a result, countries invest a large amount of money in science to maintain big projects such as Mars colonization and virtual reality, salaries in related professions are increasing, which is engage ambicious youn people. According to statistics provided by HSE students, 80% students of this university consider their future job related with the STEM disciplines(science, technology, engineering, and mathematics).

In conclusion, the 2 main reasons of growing popularity of disciplines such as science, technologym, engineering, and mathematics is including technologies in the regular life and young people want to learn about it and apply on high-salary job in the future. The seconds reason is a worlds technologies and science trend.