It is believed that the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) are becoming more and more popular among high school and university students. What might be the reasons for this?

Nowadays, STEM disciplines have gained popularity among educational institutions. I completely agree with this statement because the majority of these institutions are interested in providing educational programs connected with social studies due to their relevance, career opportunities and overall impact.

Firstly, STEM disciplines are quite relevant in the modern world because this field of study provides an opportunity to learn and discover something new. Thus, some educational institutions, for example, schools give their students a chance to have a closer look at this field through making STEM disciplines as major subjects at their curriculums. As a result, students are interested in STEM disciplines and start thinking about their studies at universities.

Secondly, a degree of STEM disciplines provide an opportunity to a wide range of career options. Thus, universities develop educational programs with STEM disciplines as a major component. This way students have an interest in studying this field, entering a particular educational program, graduating with a STEM degree and finding a job with high salaries and career opportunities.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that STEM disciplines play a significant role in modern world development. The overall impact of studying these disciplines is vital because progress is not linear and there should always be new opportunities and challenges to explore the world. STEM disciplines provide such chance for everyone who wants to learn and discover something new and interesting.