It is believed that the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) are becoming more and more popular among high school and university students. What might be the reasons for this?

Some people considered that young people have a higher interest to technological disceplines such as science, technology, engineering, mathematics. This essay explores the idea of influence of developing technology on schoolers and students.

To commence with, it is certain that technologies such as AI, computer vision and others become widely known terms nowadays and it is needed to have advanced knowledge for creating them. For example, knowledge in the mathematics, machine learning, deep learning are must-have for generating the large language models. Additionally, there are well-paid jobs in the IT that required a high degree. Some of the position, such as senior developer or data scientists, may have yearly income more than 100000 United States Dollars. So salary may insipre young people for education in the university too.

Moreover, a lot of children playing in the games on the personal computers nowadays. They got used to it and technological devices is all for them so they started to learn it. As a result, they self-educated a maths, logic and critical thinking that are necessary in STEM disciplines.

To sum up, the technology development has a significant impact on young generation and it is require the trained specialists.