It is believed that the STEM disciplines (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) are becoming more and more popular among high school and university students. What might be the reasons for this?

There is a huge belief in the modern society that math and science based subjects are spreading widely and getting more popular than they have ever been before. There are several reasons for such trend to appear.

First of all, the STEM subjects are the ones that will help to launch rockets and explore the space. People are highly influenced by scientific movies, books and games. Thus, they want to broaden the known galaxy, to see new location and get a bright experience. Technology and engineering help students to build their own flying systems, robots and even the models of the future space crafts.

Not to mention, that technical classes have a great impact on military affairs. Governments of all countries are interested in strong, proficient and modern army that is supplied with newest weapons and vehicles. Hence, the Budgetary Institutions invest a lot of money in development STEM programs at schools and universities.

Moreover, the Internet is based on applied mathematics and technologies. The Internet demands on high-qualified personal that is capable of maintaining the servers and designing and integrating new features. Personally, I research job sites every day and it can be seen clearly that web-developers and engineers have the most comfortable and well-paid conditions among of the all vacancies.

To draw into consideration all mentioned above it must be stated, that there are many reasons for STEM classes to gain popularity everywhere. Finally, sci-fi media content, the military agenda and the rise of the Internet motivate people to embrace technical subjects.