It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviours of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that the unlawful behaviour of tourist will have a negative effect on the tourism itself. This essay will consider the reason behind bad behaviour traveler and solution to address this issue.

While it is undeniable that having a tourist will have a positive impact to countries’ economic, especially for those who depend on the tourism sector, i think that having a tourist will also bring some downside, particulary for the destination itself. One of the downside is bad habits people might also come to the destination spot and ruin the overall experience on this place. People with bad attitude, who like to litter, cannot maintain the cleaness of the destination, and if it keeps continue, the place will get destroyed by the tourist. For example, in the past, Padang Beach in Bali was favourable among tourist because they were captivated by the beauty of the environment. However, because tourist was careless for the cleaness of the beach, in the next few years after that, the beach was closed for maintenance and some of its main features such as coral reef, were crushed because of the polluted water.

On the other hand, the negative side of tourism can be negate by proper control by the people and the government. With the power of policy, government manage to shrink down the possibility of having bad attitude person, and eliminate the overall threat to the spots. For instance, by banning some activities such drinking in the beach, government manage to clear the beach from the bottle.

In conclusion, tourism will have a positive impact if the execution is properly maintained. The benefit of tourism for a country’s economic need to be use for creating proper facilities that might help on maintaining the destination spots.