It is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents.To what extent you agree or disagree.

Classroom education has been an essential component for many years, so it is important for students to make decisions while studying, including accommodation. It is often claimed that college students should live far away from home rather than living at home with their parents. I partly agree with this perspective, and this essay will elaborate on my view.

On the one hand, when living alone, students can gradually become independent and relish freedom. Particularly, residing alone allows students to have the opportunity to learn to be independent. They tend to be responsible for their life, such as they have to learn to manage money as they need to pay for living costs and tuition fees, which contributes to becoming financially independent. Additionally, they have to make their choices in their studies or their life without parents’ influence. For example, if college learners face an emergency situation, they have to decide immediately. In addition, students can relish freedom when living alone, because they can avoid living under strict supervision. In fact, they can participate in extracurricular activities, enhancing soft skills, such as communication and problem- solving. Despite these advantages, staying alone makes it easier for students to be affected negatively by the outside environment, such as fraud and study distractions.

On the other hand, living at home with parents also brings many benefits for children. Students can deal with many problems with family support and older family members’ advice. Moreover, they cannot suffer from difficulties when considering important choices when studying, because their parents can make them for them. For instance, they cannot choose to study in the morning or the afternoon; they just study. Besides, it does not place a financial burden on college learners, such as phone bills, accommodation costs, etc. However, people can be stressed because of constant criticism from their parents, including their lifestyle complaints.

In conclusion, it is vital to choose to live alone with many benefits, such as freedom and responsibility growth, or live with parents with many advantages, including support and finance.