It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The question of whether some people are born with a natural talent for music and sports or an achievement in these areas could be cultivated though hard work and effort, is highly debated. I firmly believe, that without learning and putting a great amount of effort in arts and sports, little can be accompliced.

On the one hand, many people support the idea of natural-gifted children being able to flourish in the artistic field for instance, by simply pursuing their extraordinary talents. However, even being born with such a natural talent, children should be educated about music and athletism by learning and practicing at a constant level. For example, those who have an inborn talent in drawing can create art that stands, but only through practicing it and learn a first some basics. Consistency and a combination of talented students who study hard and efficiently plays a key factor.

Instead of being born with natural talents, some children can be taught to become great athletes, artists and musicians. When a child expresses its interest i learning an instrument or taking swimming lessons, a first approach is being made. It is at the children’s hand to decide how far can choose to go and understand simultaneously the importance of practice and learning, as well as sucess and failure. How can a young individual play the piano, if he or she is not familiar with music notes and sightreading.

In conclusion children despite having or not an inbirth talent for athletic or artistic activities, should prioritize learning and improving their set of skills. There is a long road in order to achieve greatness in a field, by falling down and still finding the courage to stand up again and continue practicing it.