It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A controversial debate revolves around whether success is innate or achieved. Many people believe that many substances are innate, others believe that energy is not innate. In this article I will discuss both views and give my opinion.

We can see that education can teach all children different skills, including sports, music and art skills. So from the experiences and knowledge children learn at school, we can find evidence to support the view that a child can acquire those skills because they continue to be taught and for practice with guidance from teachers.

In my opinion, those children can inherit genes from their parents. People with such talent will often easily excel and surpass hard-working people, but it is not easy to reach the same level as them. However, it will also be due to a number of other factors from the family such as upbringing and nutrition. Good artists, musicians, actors, and excellent athletes also have to go through training sessions, and they may also have some natural talent. If children do not have natural talent, training it will be more difficult and less effective, and the child may not learn how to exploit and develop his or her talent.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that any child can be taught specific skills, but to be really good in areas like music, art or sports, some natural talent is needed.