It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sports and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most individuals claim that you have to be talented to be great at music or sports, however others say that any kid can learn to become an excellent sportsman or musician. There are some factors that can never be taught. Nonetheless with hard work and enough patience anything is achievable.

Some skills which are essential in sports and music you can’t change such as genetics. There are some lucky people which born really strong. These people often have big and aesthetic muscles. These individuals have great genetics. This helps them build muscles faster and recover faster. For example let’s take the greatest bodybuilder in the world Arnold Schwarzenegger. This person had the best physique in 19s. Due to it he has word multiple gold medals and other rewards. He was dominating on a stage. No other sportsman could reach his size. It is all due to his genetics. Arnold could build muscles faster than anyone why still recovering quickly.

However other people claim that if you do something for a long time and do it without giving up you are able to reach anything. When you train something regularly you get better at this. The progress in this method is unnoticeable in short period of time, however in 2 – 3 years you will say big improvements. Let’s take as an example Cristiano Ronaldo. This guy didn’t have great genetics or skills. He wasn’t able to play football good, he was worst player in his yard. Nevertheless every day after school he went to a football field took a ball and began to train for 3 – 4 hours every day. He was improving slowly. When Ronaldo was 18 he got into one of the best clubs in the world at this time Manchester United. He proved that with hard work anything is possible.

In conclusion, I can point out that both opinions are true, but from my perspective I still think that everything is possible with hardwork.