It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sports and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly argued that some individuals are born with a special talents, for example for sport or music, and others are not. Whereas, something some people believe that any child can be educated to be a professional athlete or musician. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the second statement, because there are a real personality who build their talents by learning and working hard.

People would think that children who have gifts in sports and music are likely to born with it no against from practising. They believe this because these children can manipulate a high level movements and decisions those are extremely difficult without any effort and in short time. To give an example, Lionel Messi that miracle and talented little boy in 1992 when he was just 5 years, he was a master in playing football and his dribbling was perfect regardless of that his first time to touch the ball. Hence, experts would say that is a pure talent. However, I think that any professional skill can be taught to any child and he can master it depending on his receiving quality.

On the other hand, scientists show some studies proof that there are numerous skills any child can handle by practising and repetition and doing that skill again for a period of time. Even though they did not born with a certain type of gift, they can be skillful in three steps. First start learning then having a mentor to practise with and finally believing in themselves and consistent training. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo the opposite competitor to the player who mentioned above, he was a limited talent player but by living a tough life with a daily perfect practice he became one of the greatest football players of all time in terms of football statistics.

In conclusion, acquire any proficiency is fact depending of the child and his desire. Consequently, experts think that not only gifted children who are capable to be successful athlete or musician, however, any child can be a professional by following a fundamental phases during the learning process. And I argue with them.