It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sports and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that to be successful in a certain field, natural-born talent is necessary, while others believe that some people who receive an appropriate education can have an acceptable status in their profession. However, from my perspective, it is much more important to have access to essential knowledge and work hard in order to master and flourish a talent than just having a head start.

On the one hand, natural-born talents may play a crucial role in shaping a profession and becoming successful. This is because an initial interest and talent have a significant influence on finding the right field to make progress, and therefore, the owners of specific talents are more likely to achieve impressive success later in the future. Moreover, when a child inherits certain talents from their parents and grows up in an educational environment, they can be provided with every essential material to ensure their future development. A good example of this is Cristiano Ronaldo’s son, who is a natural- born talent in football, and he grew up in an environment surrounded by football. As a consequence, he has a great opportunity to become a star just like his father, Ronaldo.

On the other hand, despite the undeniable role of natural talent in shining in a certain subject, such as sport and music, I strongly believe that the importance of right teaching should not be overlooked. To become a successful person, such as a famous musician, there are several vital factors apart from talent that should be considered. One major element of mastering is a practical and reliable education to keep learners on the right educational path, because a talent may not progress unless there is no beneficial guidance and persistence. For instance, if a single-minded person who is interested in music is offered effective teaching, they can become a brilliant musician over the long term.

In light of the above discussion, it seems reasonable to conclude that although natural talents have a considerable impact on forming a star, what really guarantees a well-known artist is valuable teaching and a determined person.