It is important for childern to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age,punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction

In today worlds, there are many type of punishment, which is serves as a tool in describing people what is right or wrong. Punishment is the fastest way to raise awareness that the action done is incorrect. It is probably one of the most effective tools in shaping a child’s behavior.

It is true that there are several types of punishment. First and foremost, it is very essential that before setting any punishment with their children, there should be a discussion. or else, the children could go against and be rebellious towards their parents. Moreover, by doing a light punishment such as limiting screen time, limiting pocket money, or detention, this is a better way to deal with them. For something that is severe, it is suggested to use heavier punishment, such as failing a child who cheats in exams more than once.

In addition to fixed punishment should be ised while some think that punishment should be based on the actual crime. Having fixed punishment helps in controlling the behavior of the public. Furthermore, people know that there is no escapement, no matter who they are or what they do, they will be punished accordingly. For example, in Singapore, people who want to smoke can only do so in designated areas, however who did not follow that rules need to pay. This can set social standard, everyone is treated equally with equality and equity, it can prevent scapegoat, which is most of time the aliens are often to punishment and also prevent the autority to abuse.

In conclusion, there are many types of punishment. Light punishment is a good way to teach children what’s wrong but if it’s a behavioral issue, the parents can use heavier punishment. There also needs to be fixed punishment in public to make society more fair.