It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The act of being be prudent with our income can not be overemphasied. While some will argue that the act of keeping money for the future is essential for all population without excluding the youth, others do not support the idea. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree with the acting of setting cash aside for the days ahead.

First, saving some currencies for the later days will enable us to be ready for the unforseen future circumstances. Generally, we do not have the ability to see or know exactly what tomorrow holds, we can only but predict. For instance, there are sometimes the weather forecast tells us, it is going to be all sunny the following day and we wake up it is rainy and stormy. Meanwhile, there are times the predicted weather forecast are correct. Despite being controlled by our wants as individuals, we should constantly think of what can happen in days to come like health issues, accidents, sudden loss of loved ones and so on.

Furthermore, this act helps us to achieve our goals. Most of the plans we have, require money to carry them out. If, we just focus on today we will not be able to reach these dreams. For example, a family of four who has been living in a rented apartment for years and wish to have their own building, need to keep part of their wages aside and spend less on avoidable wants.

In conclusion, saving money comes with a lot of intentionality because we humans are moved by our wants and not just by our needs. The vitality of thinking of the future, when it comes to our spending can not be underemphasied.