It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It has long been a debate about whether saving money for the future is beneficial for many people. While some argue that living in the current moment is more important, I am in complete agreement with the idea that better-preparedness through savings is undoubtedly crucial for the future.

Opponents who support living in the present suggest that saving money for the future is futile, particularly for young people. This means that the youth should focus on pursuing academic success and enjoy the moments with their loved ones. Especially, younger generations should learn how to obtain academic achievements first and concentrate on how they are preparing for the future instead of concerned about future financial hardships. Moreover, the future is uncertain for different reasons. Individuals who try relentlessly to save money by doing different jobs may suffer serious health-related problems- depression, anxiety and heart diseases. For example, students who excel in their school subjects can obtain financial stability after college and university.

However, from my perspective, I contend that saving money for the future is crucial for every individual, mainly for the next generation. Building this habit can foster financial discipline, develop budget management and prepare well for upcoming hardships. Starting from an early age, they can learn to budget their allowance, making it easier for them to use it in further education, make big purchases, or consider it as a tangible asset for future investments. Another reason why saving income is essential is for emergency conditions. Job losses and health issues are undesirable situations for people who did not make any savings for the future. For those who manage their earnings effectively, they can easily overcome such sudden life changes and unwanted consequences, thanks to long-term financial planning.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits in staying in the moment without financial consideration for the future, I completely agree that preparing financially is far more imperative, as it can secure a safety net for any unintended hardships and challenges in the future.