It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Many people believe that taking risks can be beneficial as far as their professional and personal lives are concerned. This view can bring advantages like moving beyond our comfort zone to face with wide range of challenges whereas exacerbating current state can be considered as major disadvantage.

I suppose we are surrounding by several profitable ideas for improving our personal or academic condition and risk-taking provides this opportunity to enhance our self-confidence and overcome our fears.

The major benefit of running a risk is to evolve our mental health by challenging ourselves to overcome the difficulties. Therefore, being brave enough to embrace an undiscovered world would learn us various skills in terms of relationships or professional fields. With a regard to the life of risk-takers we find out that they are living in realm of confidence and possibility. To them, failures are nothing but an experience. For example, most of successful people, like Gates, are marked by their sense of adventure and expansion of their boundaries. So this trait helps us grow and cultivate our self-confidence.

Despite the influential possibilities of coloring outside the line, it may threaten our current situation which can be mentally and financially risky. Moreover, taking risk can have some serious drawbacks. Giving drugs or potential crimes a go may cause health issues and imprisonment respectively. Social rejection, legal troubles and financial losses are the negative consequences of risk-taking.

Although being unafraid of risks comes with plenty of benefits, can lead us to some serious failures. It can expand our view to new possibilities and presents us multiple experiences, however it has a disadvantageous role in rising the stress and the danger of committing crimes.

To sum up, as this trait is a double edged sword we should consider both aspects of it and running over our fears for good intentions.