It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

There is great significance for risk-takers to undergo obstacles in different aspects of their lives, including career path and self development. In this regard, risk-taking offers a plethora of benefits which are definitely more predorminant in comparison with the demerits.

To begin with, it is undeniable that dealing with risks can come along with unexpected damages, regardless of them being physical or mental. In terms of personal lives, some life-changing matters which require thorough considerations such as participating in extreme sports, signing important contracts, getting into a new relationship, relocating, volunteering in risky activities,… if being decided unthoughtfully and recklessly will give rise to not only regrets but also injuries, desperate shochss, unwanted losses or even deaths. Silmutaniously, similar drawbacks can be seen in professional lives. For instance, high stakes such as job changing, doing a start-up, investing are likely to bring about huge financial losses and money-related issues before success is recognized. These could lead to the situation where risks do not perform the role of enhancing people’s professional and personal lives, but exacerbate how their lives go on before they can fulfill their expectations.

On the other hand, risks can turn out to be positive game-changers for those who seize opportunities to upgrade themselves. Admittedly, coping with risks will inexorably bring about various problems, along with resulting in pleasant outcomes. Some people may consider risks as daunting and disastrous moments, but these challenges also nurture one’s maturity through the invaluable experiences they offer. As for personal development, untried experiences stand high chances to arouse one’s curiosity and inquisitiveness when discovering novelty. Besides, conquering difficult things provides a sense of achievement and thrill for the achievers. While challenging sports activities could push one’s physical limits and help them overcome their fears, making life-altering decisions such as buying houses, getting married, giving up a habit are proofs of one’s high responsibility. In reference to profession, risks are unavoidable factors. Such job-related matters like running a business, applying for new jobs, carrying out financial projects all include high or slight risks. However, risks-involved decisions are effective ways not only to make one become financially fulfilled but also to develop interpersonal skills such as leadership, decision-making, communication, team cooperation, etc. Also, if the earnings do not come up to one’s expectations, the gained experiences, at least, prevent a person from making unwise choices in repetition.

To weigh up both sides of the arguments, although risk-taking involves both pluses and minuses, I am firmly of the opinion that conquering difficulties’ advantages are more highlighted compared to the demerits. By taking calculated risks, individuals are certain to be well-equipped in achieving their aspired goals in many aspects of life, with professional and personal growth unexcluded.