It is invetable that cultures will be lost technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible . To what extent are you agree or disagree with this view

It is a common school of thought that the development of technology will eliminate the traditional customs therefore technology is dominant compared to traditions. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with this view, and in this essay I will provide my reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that technology has brought lots of benefits to mankind. If technology had not developed significantly, backwardness would have continued. Therefore, the lack of advanced medical equipment might lead to the death of many people from curable diseases. Additionally , If it not had been for the conduction of technology, globalization would have not been widespread, many countries might lose their golden opportunity to integrate and co-develop with other countries, thus, many people might not have a chance to broaden their eyes and develop themselves in other countries. Although I cannot deny the significance of telecommunication, I believe that the existence of traditional cultures has no effect on the development of computers and both can co-exist in current life.

On the other hand, I believe that traditions and customs play an indispensable role in the development of humankind civilizationally. Traditions and customs form the characteristics and behavior in each person. Take the example of Vietnam, Vietnamese people have a lot of appealing traditions which are passed down from generation to generation, the most visible one is to pay tribute to the ancestors or whoever they want to honor. There are a lot of folks, plays and proverbs which teach every generation about it and this leads to not only respectful generations but also enhances the image of the country in the world. I believe that tradition is the core part inside every human being and it can not be altered by anything. If technology develops the world economically and materially then conventional values develops it civilizationally and cognitively. For this reason, I believe both technology and conventional heritage are equally vital and each should not be abandoned because of the existence of the other.

All things considered, I hold the view that technology and conventional customs can exist and thrive together because while technology assist people to have an easier and better life, traditional values teach people how to act and behave.