It is invetable that cultures will be lost technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible . To what extent are you agree or disagree with this view

Some people believe that technology does not go with traditional culture and cultures wil be lost by the development of technology. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement because it is only true in some countries, there are many places that are not affected by modern growth.

On the one hand, the process industrialisation accelarated the advances in technology have certainly ccontributed to the disappearence of traditional life way. For instance, in the past, the generations of families grew up in a small village and they living together with love, sharing and caring for each other. However, after social develope day by day, the disperal of families and village communities to moved to the cities have made people become coldder and more heartless. As a result, many of them do not know their closest neighbours.

On the oher hand, in some places in the world are not influenced by the modern and traditional cultures still thrive strongly. In many countries, people employed many modern technology and engineering incultivation or animal husbandry. Consequently, this is to improve product quality while bringing in a large source of income for families. Such as farming communities in parts of Africa are provided mobile phones to access tto information, from weather predictions to the fluctuation of market, which helps them prosperous develop, also from there help maintain their traditional customs and belief.

In conclusion, many cultures can be lost due to progress in technology but some othes communities in the world still develop technology interspersed with cutural development.