It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Governments should spend public money to promote a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness rather than invest it in the treatment of people who are already ill. I fully agree with this statement.

Firstly, nowadays, a large proportion of individuals have problems with physical health, such as cancer and obesity. Therefore, governments should provide free healthcare and medical examinations every year. In other words, it may protect health before serious illness, and it’s even beneficial for a person’s physical well-being. For example, detecting disease at the early stages improves treatment outcomes. As a result, it has long-term benefits such as preventing the disease before it becomes a serious problem.

Secondly, a significant number of young people overuse social media and spend an enormous amount of time on screen. Additionally, fairly routine, it can lead to isolation and a lack of basic skills, such as interacting face-to-face with people. So local people should invest in psychological specialists and free healthcare for teenagers. For example, first of all, they should regulate harmful content for teenagers, and then provide social support for teenagers who have serious mental issues. Consequently, it can help with their personal growth and protect their mental health.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that promoting a healthy lifestyle has some advantages, such as protecting mental health and detecting disease at the early stages.