It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are improving. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that governments allocate a lurg sum for protection of wildlife, while there are various vital issues. Although the planet is witnessing the extinction of many species and the population of the globe is suffering from a lack of green space, there is a huge demand for new infrastructure.

On one hand, there are numerous rare species that are gradually disappearing. Thus, the government should address this problem by funding programs for the preservation of wild animals. Likewise, this will contribute to the maintenance of biodiversity and prevent restriction of a variety of fauna. Moreover, due to urban development, a number of trees have been cut down. For instance, in my country, a whole forest was torn down to make space for a new factory. In other words, there is a shortage of natural parks and green zones. Consequently, governments’ policy of providing financial support to projects that are aimed to conserve flora is justified.

On the other hand, significant monetary resources need to be spent on building required amenities. To put it simply, to accommodate the increasing number of people migrating from rural to urban areas in search of better life opportunities, the governments should provide financial assistance to the construction of diverse facilities ranging from schools and kindergartens to shopping malls and apartment blocks. For example, the Armenian government has allocated huge financial resources to the construction of an academic city to avoid overpopulation of the capital.

In conclusion, governments should spend significant amounts of money to limit deforestation and maintain wild species and their habitats. They also need to financially support schemes that intend to facilitate city life with the addition of novel places of entertainment, living, and education by simultaneously competing against urban overpopulation