It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

It is argued that the happiest period of an individual’s life is retirement. This essay completely agrees with this statement becasue this period offers more time to spend with family and pursue dream.

The first reason why this period is the happiest is that people have more time to spend with their families. By doing this, they can strengthen their family bond as they have more time to play with their children or have more heat-to-heat conversation. The more they be with their families, the more they feel happy. This is not say that they do not have any hard time with their spouse or children, but they can experince more fun and cheery time compared to when they were at work. For example, according to a survay by University of Tehran, most of the Iranian retirements have traveled more with their families after retiring and all of the candidate mentioned that because of having more free time, they can see more places and they are all happy for the opportunity.

Another reason for such statement is that people after being retired can pursue their others goals and expand their personal horizon. This is due to the fact that most of the workers have not enough time or energy to follow other aspects of their life. Before retirement, although there are some excepetion, the majority of them need to work hard and have numerous responsibility. So, they cannot immerse themselves to another activity. For instance, Hamshahri newspaper, a local news company in Iran, published an article that a 72 years old women won a prize in musical competition. She said after her retirements, she started to learn piano and finaly his childhood dreams come true and she is now a well-known pianist.

In conclusion, I believe the times after retirement are the happiest moments of person’s life as they have enough time to spend with loves one and follow their dreams.