It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

There is a belief that retirement period is the best time to be more lucky and happy due to becoming far away from all responsibilities that study and work brings. However, I do not agree with this point, as older people encounter significant concerns during this period.

Nevertheless, it might be said that if older people retired, they would likely reach to a higher standard of living. By this people mean that retirement is the best opportunity it offers comfortable and peaceful live and people do not have any responsibility and effort. To illustrate, if one older person reached retirement age, this person started to spend time at home with family and no longer this person can face job stress or physical exhaustion at the work. In other words, retirement can provide people’s mobility to some extent ,as a result people can contend.

Furthermore, it is not a straightforward point, during the retirement period. Perhaps older individuals have lost their capacity, potential and physical power. While the youth have goals and stayed motivated to the life by working or studying, older individuals do not have long-term goals and they are not able to develop their potential. One primary of example is that many older people are becoming isolated from society and the fact that it has a pernicious influence on their mental health. In addition, social isolation causes the lost of crucial skills such as communication, comprehension and restricts personal progress. Ultimately, while some argue that the retirement age is the best period to become stayed more flexible and convenient at home rather than overloading with study or work, I am of the opinion that it do not mean that happiness. It is logical conclude that retirement period hinders personal growth.