It is often said "when is Rome, do as the Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Some people argue that, one must blend in to the cluture of a country they are residing. In my opinion, it is a good initative by adapting to a new culture but it is impossible to completly learn a new norm or culture without learning their language.

Firstly, majority of the countries are divided based on their religion,culture, language and geography.Now, when foregion people visit a country they must give respect to the customs they are visting, as it is considered a good act by them and in order to accepet this person in their society. For instance most of the people in asian countries celebrate Eid by sacrificing animals in open areas without acquiring any approvel from law inforcement agencies, but in gulf countries such as Saudi Arabia you need to have a proper permit for it. Furthermore, it is also a violation of the law which could have a bad conseqiences. Hence proved simple a activity is considerd normal in one country but a viloation of law in other country.

Secondly, lagunguage is one the basic requirments in order to completly learn about the customs and history of a culture. As it is truly said that “When you learn a language you learn a whole civilzation”. You can learn about the norms of a specifc culutre such as thier celebrations, attending funerals or other event but without the knowledge of their laguage, you cannot have complete command on their culture.A person learning about the ancient skirmishes of pushtoon tribe may read about it in a translated book but hearing it from an elder person is completly different from it.

In the end, respecting and learnig about a new culture is a neccessary thing to do, if you want to be accepeted the people.