It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is forecast that people nowadays have an enormous amount of leisure time due to the significant growth in technological means. This essay agrees with the statement that we have a lot of free time because technology has been facilitating our everyday tasks. The crucial part that is being played by artificial intelligence and robots in our lives is gradually diminishing our need to perform household activities or even to spend a substantial amount of time trying to find creative ideas for our businesses.

The existence of robots has an essential impact on us; as they can clean the house, cut the grass, and even prepare food and drinks for us. When all these things are being done by robots, then what will we do at home? They do our work and even entertain us. A friend of mine had a robot in his house for cleaning and cooking instead of hiring a maid, and when I asked him about his experience and how his life is now after owning a robot, he said that his life became way better than before, as now he has time to study for his master’s degree and even enough time to spend with his family on weekends instead of spending that time cleaning the house or doing the laundry.

Artificial intelligence systems have shown incredible growth over the past few years in scientific and business sectors. AI is speeding up the processes of task performance and generating ideas; using programmes like chat-gpt or deeplink allows one to be able to finish one’s work in literally no time compared to operating without them, and this indeed leaves one with a numerous amount of time to spend on one’s personal life, like hanging out with one’s friends or even on sports. I needed some original ideas for my online blog, but I could not find any until I tried chat-gpt. It gave me many fabulous ideas that I used for writing new articles on my platform; these ideas made my follower figures jump steeply.

To conclude, as technology has been developing surprisingly faster every year, it is projected that we will have a lot of free time. That has been proved true in many cases over the years, as we rely on technology to do everything for us.