It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, the ongoing debate regarding the technological advancements, predicted in the 21st century, have created a controversial issue on the availability of free time for people. Personally, I believe that machinery such as self driving cars, will eliminate the need to operate a vehicle. Similarly, kitchen equipments for example, ovens shorten the cooking time further, allowing people to complete other important tasks on their busy schedules.

Interstingly enough, it is worth noting that more scientists are constantly modifying and inventing technology for instance, electric vehicles that do not require a driver to operate it. Moreover, in other words, research shows that car brands namely Tesla, manufacture vehicles and trucks that operate using a software and sensors designed, to drive to a specified desitination safely. Whereby as a result, companies providing taxi services, take advancetage and purhase these vehicles ultimately, laying off many a drivers as they are not required thus creating more time for people.

Furthermore, it is widely acknowledged that electrical appliances are being developed to shorted not only the cooking process, but also the expiry date of the ingrdients. One way this is exemplified is through freezers, known refridgerate and preserve food items: poultry, vegetables, fish for months on end. In addition, they can easily be defrosted in order to prepare a meal during harsh conditions like famine, due to drought. Consequently, appliances like dough mixer machine can aid chefs when preparing large batches of pastries in a resturant rather than mixing the ingredients by hand which would consume plenty of time.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I state that this prediction regarding the development of technology for the people in the 21st centrury, providing them with alot of time. A case in point is that cars that are electrically operated, do not require a driver to operate resulting in free spaces for people to carry on with important tasks. Meanwhile, foods can prepared faster with the help of innovate technology for instance, mixers and robots to prepare it as well as machines to preserve foods.