**It is sometimes argued that too many students go to university, while others claim that a university education should be a universal right.** **Discuss both sides of the argument and give your own opinion.**

One of the most discussed topics is whether too many students attend college, rather than jump straight into the world of work right after high school. Others, instead, claim that university is fundamental and should be accessible to everyone. Personally, I concur with the latter statement as I believe education is crucial in the development of human behavior.

On the one hand, a significant percentage of people argue that modern young people, decide to go to university as they do not want to work. They believe that these educational structures are overcrowded. Meanwhile, many entrepreneurs struggle to find employees due to this issue.

In addition, they see colleges as a place where, in most cases, people do not learn anything useful. Moreover, in support of this thesis, the number of people that decide to continue with studies after high school, has almost doubled in the last ten years. While the percentage of individuals doing manual labor has dropped by more than 40%. Creating a lack of experts in many industrial sectors.

In contrast, others claim that academic culture is not only pivotal but should also be a guaranteed universal right.

It is well established that the best educational institutions are not free of charge, rather, they are always more expensive and, therefore, elitist. They consider these institutes as a fundamental pillar in the development of a more aware population. Furthermore, they do not see them just as a place to become a doctor or an engineer, but a community where you become a better human being, where you learn how to think critically. Moreover, studies have shown that countries with the lowest levels of crime and poverty are those with the highest rate of academic scholars.

In conclusion, I agree with those saying that high education should be guaranteed to everyone, as those are cultural places that everyone should have the opportunity to attend. In addition, I believe that a population with this kind of experience is one that is less exposed to fraud and crimes. Therefore, making it available to everybody should be an objective of every government.