**It is sometimes argued that too many students go to university, while others claim that a university education should be a universal right.** **Discuss both sides of the argument and give your own opinion.**

In major countries of the world, only 50% of the people tend to attend a college or an university. Critics, however, claim that young ones going to the university delays their entry into the professional life. In this essay we will be discussing both the point of views and then try to reach a conclusion.

There are several reasons for why young people these days think, that going to a university is waste of time as most of the people who gains their degree in, ends up in a different profession. For example, an engineering graduate might end up being a teacher at school or an English literature major student might become an athlete. All these examples in daily life led them to think that attending a university program is just useless, rather than working on their professional skills could help them better live of their life. This thought process may work for some individuals, but a university program not only teaches you the literature of the program but also helps into your cognitive development skills.

On the other hand, many students end up dropping off from a university. University studies is not everyone’s cup of tea. It is basically a high investment by parents in their child for their future. Mostly, now-days one or two-child families are present which means more investment is to be done by the parents for there to child to be educated. A decline in the birthrates can be seen due to affordability of these university programs.

In conclusion, it may be argued that too many students go for university but its for their best interest and development. If young ones at the age of 18 enter into professional skills area, there future options might be restricted.