It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a popular belief that getting married before turning 30 is best for both the individual and society. While I certainly acknowledge the perceived drawbacks, I strongly believe that marrying before one’s thirties plays a vital role.

Admittedly, delaying marriage until after the age of 30 can be somewhat beneficial. Young people without early relationships can allocate more time to their individual growth and career development. They can work, attain higher positions, and educate themselves in critical branches of knowledge such as foreign languages, medicine, and others without family-related pressures. Those who marry before they are 30 years old, on the other hand, might fail to spend as much time and energy on the development of such skill sets after having kids and caring for them all day. Additionally, individuals without a partner and children may lead lives with less stress and anxiety.

Despite these arguments, I remain convinced that getting married earlier is a more practical way of approaching life these days. First and foremost, health declines as people age; it becomes more fragile than it was in their youth. Moreover, children are very energetic and inquisitive, so looking after them requires a lot of energy, good health, and time. These challenges make late marriage arguably the riskier choice. Without good health, building a great family is difficult these days.

In conclusion, although one might be justified in claiming that life without early marriage is advantageous, I have reservations about this statement. Marrying before one’s thirties gives an individual the opportunity to build a good family due to better health.