The rise of artificial intelligence and automation is causing concerns about job displacement in various industries. What problems arise from this situation, and what solutions can be implemented to help individuals and societies adapt to a changing job market?

As utomation and artificial intelligence have become more merged into the workforce, The majority of the workers are facing the danger of job displacement. This essay will discuss some problems created by this trend for society, and measures governments can take curb this shift.

To begin with, this development can cause job loss. Employees responsible for repetitive tasks such data entryin an hospital, can be at risk of unemployment because automation and AI can carry out those tasks for a shorter time. For instance, in a data entry company, many workers such as clerks have reported job loss due to improved technology. Moreover, automation and AI can promote inequality in the society. Low skilled workers are discriminated when it comes to job search. Also they recieve very little salary compared to high skilled. This leads to a society that is not balanced.

To solve these problems, governments needs to come up with various strategies. Firstly, regulation of AI. It should be controlled and designed in such a way that it does not take people’s work entirely. Engineers should build it to be controlled by people in every task it does. For example, AI tools used in hospitals by doctors to measure blood pressure does not work on their own. Moreover, states should set up mandatory AI training schools for workers in both private and public companies. This will equip them with necessary skills to deal with this particular technology, hence leading to high skilled man power and minimizing society imbalance.

In conclusion, Although Automation and AI can cause a myriad of problems such as job loss and inequality, they can be solved in a number of ways such government regulating AI and offering training to its employees.