It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

It is thought that younsters should impart some time on the development of local community in free of cost. While other contend that it have several drawbacks. In my opinion, the benefits to the society and youngsters far outweigh the defects.

To begin with, encouraging young adults to do volunteering work will instils responsibility and altururism in them. If youngsters start volunteering works that will not only benefits society but also benefits individuals life skills. Such as communication skill, which is a practical life skill, problem-solving which can help them in their study life as well as in their day to day life and so on. Also, it will help them to increase the quality of team work. Furthermore, this positive impact on local community is undinable. These young volunteers often address local issues, filling gaps where farmal services may fall short. For instance, volunteers often get together for clean-up the neighborhoods, tutoring students who are week in study or assist in care of elderly. Undoubtedly, this kind of involvement can lead to a safer educated and tightly-knit community.

Cristics argued that young people might face drawbacks such as time constraint, stress or even face exploitation. However, these concerns can be managed with proper oversight and support system. In addition, structured programs and supervision can help youngsters balance their unpaid work with their education or jobs while mitigating undue pressure.

In conclusion, engaging volunteer work has myraid benefits, meanwhile some people does not take it positively, although the advantages far exceed the disadvantages.