It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

There is no doubt that youth has a major responsibility to play their role in society for the betterment of the nation. It is believed that young blood should undertake a period of free of cost work to serve the individuals of society. From my perspective, unpaid work through youngsters has more pros as compared to cons and will illustrate my views on this statement below with relevant examples.

On the darker side, First and foremost disadvantage is these activities will distract young people from their original life goal or it may bring imbalance in their routine life activities that are obligatory to perform well. For example, this kind of work conflict with their normal study or work if not arranged well. As a consequence, their result may be adversely affected and do not get the desired result as per expected.

On the brighter side, providing unpaid help to people in the community also comes with significant advantages. To embark with, the young adults of today become the leaders and innovators of tomorrow. For example, youth should take part in charitable activities such as raising funds for orphan or planting trees that will eventually benefit everyone in society. If they learn the value of moving forward and helping others will understand true progress and success. Moreover, young people with such experiences are more likely to become the most motivated ones in academic study or at work, and eventually become responsible citizens of the society.

To conclude, I believe that it is very much essential for youth to spare time for social activities to help common people in order to stick to their roots and traditions.