It was predicted that with the development of technology, people would have more free time in the 21st century. To what extent do you think the prediction has come true?

It has become increasingly prevalent for people to have more leisure time due to the creation of advanced technology. While I accept this perception is somewhat justifiable, I would contend that this trend could have an adverse bearing on life.

On the one hand, it is understandable why the presence of state-of-the-art devices could help individuals have more spare time. Firstly, the advance of automated devices offers several benefits to humans. This perception could be reinforced by the fact that most Vietnamese women are prone to spend time doing chores non-stop which causes them not to have time for relaxation or social activities. Thanks to the emergence of cleaner robots, allowing women to have more time for other activities. Furthermore, the accelerating development of robotic technologies could be beneficial to business. This is because, in the business realm, robots could work non-stop which not only enhances the work productivity of firms but also maximizes the cooperations’ profits with cost-effectiveness.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that this trend could be disadvantageous to some extent. One rationale is that the growing advancement of robotic engineering could affect individuals’ health-related issues. To illustrate, with the aid of robotic helpers encouraging workers’ laziness, they may stand a greater risk of contracting severe illnesses such as obesity, cardiovascular problems, and high blood pressure due to increased sedentary time. Another justification is that the advancement of technology has heightened the unemployment rate. As not only the expense of robots is cost-savings but also their productivity is more productive than human. As a result, entrepreneurs are prone to invest in automated devices to generate higher profits, leading potentially to an increase in the unemployment rate, and even the criminal rates.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that this trend could reap enormous bestow for humans in general and business in particular, I would contend that this choice could affect citizens’ health problems and the rate of jobless employment.