It was predicted that with the development of technology, people would have more free time in the 21st century. To what extent do you think the prediction has come true?

Some forecast that due to the advancement of technology, individuals will enjoy more leisure time in contemporary society. At present, I believe that this expectation has mostly become a reality.

On the one hand, with the assistance of modern technologies, a huge amount of time can be saved both at work and in life. To begin with, automatic systems and artificial intelligence can freed up time for manual work and transportation. Also, it might save the process that decrease manufacturing costs in the company. For instance, amount of industrial zones have applied robots in production to shorten time and increase productivity. Modern people are no longer required to work over, spending hours on domestic chores. Additionally, there are various home appliances that can greatly simplify the completion of household chores. Instead of putting in hours washing clothes, and cleaning the house, many homemakers just need to operate robotic cleaners which can autonomously clean the house. This enables them to enjoy a greater quality time.

On the other hand, technological advancements still have more influence on our lifestyle. The development of technology has been seen obviously. The internet allows humans to connect and meet face-to-face everywhere. Employees can work remotely without having to go to the company result in traffic jams will significantly reduced. In addition, they might have to spend more time learning and honing new skills to have high-paying jobs. Moreover, there are many courses, and websites on the internet that students can learn to have a high achievement after school time.

In conclusion, from my perspective, I concur that strides in technology have granted people in this century more relaxation time as assistants.