It was predicted that, with the development of technology, people in the 21st century would have much more free time in the past. To what extent has this prediction come true?

Science and technological development have caused a significant impact on human lives. Moreover, it was anticipated that this advancement has create an additional spare time on people lives in precent comparing to the past. This essay mainly agrees with this statement because, not only the smart technologies available today has make life much easier but also the transportation development is more convenient than past. However, this has generated more competition among people to achieve more life goals.

On one hand, recent advance technological innovations such as smart home have made a positive impact saving more time and energy on people. Now we have the ability to control all the aspect of home including switching on lights, television and activate security camera by just one touch or by voice. The far most popular example for this is ‘ALEXA’, nowadays people can do whatever they want either play songs or dimming lights on living room using this AI powered technologies. In addition, Transportation has witnessed tremendous advantages because of the technology, which saves more time dedicated to travel in the past. most vehicle productions are offering more reliability and efficiency to the community while new highway road systems have taken place all over the world reducing traffics and other distractions. For example, while on highway it takes only 3 hours to travel to one place to another, normal roads consume more than 5 hours due to heavy traffic jams.

On the other hand, one negative consequence that technology has create is the competition among people. Nowadays even though people have more spare time left, they tend to live complicated lives comparing to past because of the higher expectations. For instance, many people prefer to work overtime to earn more money rather than spend their free time with families and doing hobbies.

In conclusion, this essay agrees that technology has made positive consequences making human life much more convenient than past, However, it has also contributed to make it more complicated than in the past.