It's inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that advances in technology might lead to loss of traditional customs and it is hard to find compatibility between them. While I agree with this idea, I also believe that there are some communities which are not affected by that factor.

On the one hand, in the past few years technology is developing worldwide by contributing to the disappearance of some traditional communities. For example, in most countries some populations are beginning to forget about the value of a wide variety of traditions due to the developments related to up to date innovations that are being exploited systematically in their villages and countryside.Moreover, by living in this developed world local communities are adapting new modernizations owing to the fact that they are studying foreign languages and working online. As a result, by using internet technology on a daily basis ,they are exposed to new environments such as foreign cultures, online learning systems and so on.

Nevertheless, there are a number of tribes which have been trying not to integrate into the technology so far, even though they exploit new innovations for agricultural and environmental circumstances. For instance, in the UK one tribe is known for its principles regarding the loss of their precious tradition that has been passing down from generation to generation since 1000 BC. New kinds of agricultural tools including tractors, fertilizer sprayers and pumps have been used to cultivate crops in abundance for the past few years.Additionally, the technology is also used to predict weather conditions in order to conserve water consumption of harvests and plants. The main idea is that even though they are in the modernized world, this tribe is not eager to adapt to other cultural traditions.

In conclusion, while some societies might have a tendency to lose their customs by an impact of technology, for others an advancement does not induce communities to deprive of tradions.