Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does the shortage of fresh water cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

As, water being one of the most essential requirements of human beings, majority of people across the globe find difficult to obtain a fresh water supply all through the year. Industrialization and inappropriate waste disposal have polluted many sources of fresh water. Therefore, this has become a serious concern which needs to be addressed immediately.

When consider the problems caused by the limitation of fresh water, the high risk of spreading deadly diseases due to consuming polluted water leads many of them. Most children in African countries face serious health problems and may even end their lives at very young ages, strongly alarming the global authorities. Similarly, in rural areas of India sometimes the people travel days in searching of a bit of fresh water including children, causing negative effects to the limited education they receive, which might lead to complex social issues in the future. Clearly, the lack of fresh water has caused many problems to the society.

It is obvious that, this issue must be addressed immediately ac by the relevant authorities and the national governments should play a massive role addressing them. One solution is to allocate adequate budget annually and fund the new projects implemented to build continuous water supply systems to required areas. Meanwhile suitable legislations should be imposed to penalize the public who fails to protect the fresh water sources by any means.

To conclude, through the factors discussed here, it is clear that, lack of fresh water is a serious problem which must be considered important and addressed without further delay.