Languages are dying out all the time. The result of this is a world with fewer languages. This is a good thing for people everywhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Language has been an important aspect in humanity since ancient times. Some of these languages are widely spoken among millions of people, while others are used by smaller communities, sometimes consisting of a few hundred individuals. As languages die, I believe it is not certainly advantageous for everyone everywhere.

From a practical point of view, having fewer languages can ease communication. Exchange of information can be prevented due to the wide range of diversity of languages, therefore, sharing a language enables clear understanding flow between each other. In addition, there is a scientific advantage, which is increased collaboration between international scientists and professors since most scientific research or reports needs to be written in languages that the majority of the world use.To exemplify, English is used to present new inventions among scientists so they can work more effectively and efficiently.

On the other hand, mother tongue is a crucial component to cultural identity, which means it represents the traditional heritage and history unique to the community. Without any expressional key, cultural pride and tradition fates, leading to an erosion to national status. Furthermore, many indigenous groups carry vast amounts of traditional knowledge and skills that can solve modern issues. Cultural practices are mainly based on skills gained from experiences such as environment, medical and survival skills, consequently the extinction of languages may result in loss of valuable knowledge.

In conclusion, increased usage of a few languages creates a better understanding and enhanced scientific relationship among humans ,however, the drawbacks outweigh the benefit, by people becoming victims of globalization and loss of worthy knowledge.