Languages are dying out all the time. The result of this is a world with fewer languages. This is a good thing for people everywhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Languages are becoming extinct with time. Due to this reason there are very few languages left in the world, which is beneficial for people worldwide. I agree to this statement somehow.

Firstly, language is significant to express your self by conveying message in verbal form, and to communicate with people. There are many nationalities around the globe and each region has their own mode of speech to communicate. Although, with the passage of time when world gets connected globally through different means like, internet, telecommunication, broadcasting people develop interest knowing different cultures and languages. Such as, in present time English is consider as global language, major trades and broadcasting communications are being done in this language therefore, it becomes a need to learn this language. Due to this reason when people learn, travels and migrate they start adopting that cultural speech and forgets their native one which is a major reason for extinction of languages just like Latin, Ancient Greek etc.

On the other hand language is mode of communication and for this reason, it is important that there should be a universal language which can be understood by everyone. If there are few languages then it is easy for people to adopt them and understand them by assimilating with time which makes easy to remain in touch globally.

At end i conclude my thoughts on this that it is beneficial for people to know same languages so that they can trade, communicate, share, and understand each other at international level.