Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the claim that giving higher salaries to the people who are at the top of hỉearchy in large companies like CEOs or executives, is beneficial and should be done. Personally, I partly agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some major rationales that support the claim that larger companies should pay higher income to CEOs and executives. As people who are at the top of the top of the hierarchy in large corporations must bear a large amount of responsibilities. These professional obligations require not only CEOs and managers to have intensive human management, but also expertise in a field, and years of training are also needed. This is why giving higher income to CEOs and executives is important, helping these people sustain their performance and giving them enough for their work.

On the other hand, despite the idealistic nature of this view, its actual application would bring about many obstacles and issues. A massive gap between the small group of employees with higher salaries and other workers would create an unwarranted working environment. Despite the fact that people who are at the top of the hierarchy in large companies like CEOs or managers help establish and maintain the companies’structure, almost all of the work has been done by normal workers. Thus, the success should not be attributed to merely top managers. By granting exorbitant income to the directors and executives, other workers would think that the companies disregard their dedication, increasing the turnover rate and decreasing the companies’ profits.

In conclusion, there are mixed opinions on determining whether or not the large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives, I think that their income should be high enough for their devotion but not too exorbitant.