Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that CEOs and executives should be payed more than a regular worker. However other says that it should be opposite because often workers put more effort to work compared to managers. In my opinion it is justified that they receive such high salaries.

On the one hand managers often do less work than the other employees. Some people say that an amount of the work should be equal to the size of the salary. Sometimes because of overworking people gain health issues and mental problems, whereas they do not gain as much wealth as the amount of health they lose. Often years of experience in company do not show the level of understanding of what company really does. Times changes constantly and through the years company’s goals and concepts may change and newer coworkers often know more about their managers and people complain about why they earn less than them.

On the other hand, people get promoted by their actions and if they get promoted, it means that they deserved it. Experience always valued more than other aspects of people and if workers got enough work experience they start gain more by being promoted. Employees usually get promoted by the time they work in a company and by this time they gain unique experience in solving various number of problems. Higher position means higher level of responsibility. CEOs and executives get paid more not just because they work harder, but also they should be responsible for those who work for them and their company.

In conclusion companies value people who has more experience and ready to take responsibility not just for actions of themselves but others’ too and that’s why they become promoted and paid more