Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. People think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether the older should serve as chiefs or the young should hold accountable for this status. I think that the best approach is the collaborative leadership model when two generations can be reciprocal.

First and foremost, hands-on experience and industry expertise are the extraordinary traits of seasoned leaders in the company. This is because it takes time to reach the highest status in the company, with leverage of knowledge in reality. To be more specific, experience which is a result of the culmination of years leads to the promotion; obstacles and failure they encounter give rise to rational decision-making.Therefore,older leaders possess hands-on experience in crisis management, which gives rise to the right direction of companies. Moreover, the experienced chiefs always achieve mastery in social soft skills. For example, older leaders often have a high emotional quotient (EQ), which plays a crucial role in their success. Although this standpoint is not completely correct, this typical intelligence trait is the key element of every leaders of massive organizations globally. This quality may help young employees gain a better understanding of relationship connections, the cornerstone for career prospects.

However, this opinion overlooks the fact that these factors may not maintain the sustainable development of firms without characteristic traits of young leaders. While old directors possess invaluable industry expertise and strategic foresight, younger professionals bring adaptability and fresh perspectives. Therefore, I believe that the maintenance of long-term growth may be attributed to these traits of young leaders’ qualities. The young professionals may bring the creativity and adaptability to environmental workplace, which are prerequisite for sustainable growth. Young leaders are more open to change, ensuring the competitiveness of businesses in evolving industries.Specifically, nowadays, with crucial skills such as critical thinking, time management, reversed thinking, a new atmosphere brought to companies by young leaders may ensure the sustainability of development.However, with lack of crisis management experience, easily leading to impulse decision-making, the older leaders can align them with strategic long-term planning.

To encapsulate, the older leaders can instill their experience and industry expertise into young professionals while traits of characteristic may be discernible by young professionals, resulting in a visionary leadership approach. I firmly contend that this mutual support may foster sustainable development and well-rounded leadership.