Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages, and if so, how?

Teaching English language and its use has been a topic of discussion from many years. As we consider English as the single worldwide accepted language, many still don’t agree to this fact and others consider this has as the important than using native languages. I belive English as a must needed entity in everyones life and lets discuss more.

In this modern world, it is difficult to survive without gaining knowledge of the most important medium of speech. Wherever we go, if we know this its easy to mingle with the people around us and get connected. In the world of internet where we can make network with anyone around the world for developments in business, education, socialising etc English is unavoidable. If we want to operate a mobile phone also we need to know the basic levels.

Many consider learning English will later leads to extinction of our native speech, but mother tongue is the base of a person and it comes naturally and its our duty to protect it and to pass it on to the future generation. If we dont attain proficiency in this it is difficult to get a job as its commonly used everywhere. If we want to travel abroad, move to a different country for various purpose initial assessment in English language is unavoidable.

I srongly belive, in gaining atleast beginners level of knowledge in this specific medium of language, as its useful all around the world. At the same time, we can protect our roots and pass it on to our kids through communiction at home. Like this way, it’s protected and will be there forever.